This route, originally named Voie du Rhin, was then called montée de la Déserte in reference to a convent founded in 1296 by Blanche de Châlon at the location of the current Place Sathonay. At least from 1651, by Jacqueline de Harlay, wife of Governor Charles de Neuville d'Alincourt. Charles replaced a monastery established here in 1624.
On 22 November 1831, a battalion of the army was disarmed by the canuts in this street. 9, some pieces of the Roman road leading to the Rhine were found in 1857.
In 1668, the Carmelite Church was built and the facade was made in 1682 by Fr.
Dorbay plans and became a theater after French Revolution.
Le restaurant Santa Vittoria, idéalement placé sur le front de mer à Algajola (tout à côté de Calvi) vous attend…RESTAURANT PIZZERIA - Idéalement situé dans un havre de paix à 500m de la plage, dans un grand et beau jardin fleuri en plein cœur de Saint Ambroggio à Lumio, le Restaurant Pizzeria Les Cavaliers est une belle découverte…
The lower part of the street was transformed into a staircase to reduce its dangerousness, as it is very steep.
In the early Second Empire, an access for vehicles was made as a winding path in the Jardin des Plantes, near the amphitheater. Downstairs, the street ends with two six-floor buildings built in the canut style of the 19th century.
The location was perfect, walk into vibrant town, many restaurants to choose from. We're only there for 1 night and didn't eat at the dinner buffet but it looked very good.
We were not in the main hotel but in the re-modeled building in the rear.
Known for its beauty and the fun it offers, the Cave of Carpinettu is an ideal location for aspiring potholers.